News & Press: The Iowa State Bar Association News

Task force to review Iowa Appellate Rules of Procedure

Wednesday, September 16, 2020   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Zach Zuber
Share |
On Tuesday, Sept. 15, Iowa Supreme Court Chief Justice Susan Christensen signed an order establishing the Iowa Appellate Rules of Procedure Review Task Force. The task force will undertake a comprehensive review of the appellate rules, forms and timetables in chapter 6 of the Iowa Court Rules.

The task force will be chaired by Justice Dana Oxley of the Iowa Supreme Court and Judge David May of the Iowa Court of Appeals. The most recent review of the Iowa Rules of Appellate Procedure concluded in 2008.

From the Iowa Lawyer Weekly