Award of Merit Committee
Share |

This committee shall be charged with the duty of selecting and nominating for election by the Board of Governors one or more members of The Iowa State Bar Association to receive the annual Award of Merit of The Iowa State Bar Association. The nominations shall be presented to the Board of Governors no later than the spring meeting of the Board in each year. Upon presentation of the name or names of the candidates for the consideration of the Board of Governors, additional nominations may be made from the floor. Upon the closing of the nominations, the members of the Board of Governors shall proceed by secret written ballot to select the recipient(s) of the Award of Merit for the year. A majority vote of a quorum present shall be required for selection.

Committee Membership