News & Press: The Iowa State Bar Association News

Two new judges selected for Iowa Business Specialty Court

Thursday, September 28, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Zach Zuber
Share |
The Iowa Supreme Court announced its selection of District Judge Sean W. McPartland, Cedar Rapids, and District Judge Lawrence P. McLellan, Des Moines, as Iowa Business Specialty Court judges Sept. 22.

The two were chosen following the retirement of Judge Annette Scieszinski, one of the court's original judges. They were selected based on educational background, judicial and trial practice experience in complex commercial cases and personal interest in the project.

Since its inception in 2013, the Business Specialty Court has accepted 48 cases. McLellan and McPartland will join Michael Huppert, Des Moines, and John Telleen, LeClaire, the other two original judges.

From the Iowa Lawyer Weekly