Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join
Member Directory
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Legal News
Master Calendar

10/27/2016 » 10/28/2016
2016 Family Law Seminar

Introduction to Legal Research on Fastcase (Live Webinar)

11/7/2016 » 11/21/2016
YLD Lunch and Learn Series

News & Press: Courts & Legal News

New committee appointments for the Iowa Supreme Court

Tuesday, October 11, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Chris Fritz
Share |

The Iowa Supreme Court announced new appointments to the Advisory Committees on Criminal and Civil Procedure. Seven attorneys were selected to serve on the committees, with terms ending Sept. 30, 2019.

The new members of the Criminal Procedure Committee are Alfred Willett of Cedar Rapids, Meghan Corbin of Davenport, Darin Raymond of Le Mars and Gerald Feuerhelm of Des Moines. 

New members of the Civil Procedure committee are Ryan Koopmans of Des Moines, Bethany Currie of Marshalltown and Joseph Goedken of Ottumwa.

The committees advise the court on proposed changes to rules of procedure.

 From the Iowa Lawyer Weekly e-newsletter 

The Iowa State Bar Association • 625 East Court Avenue • Des Moines, IA 50309
Ph. (515) 243-3179 • Fax (515) 243-2511